My Sister & Me is Open!

My Sister & Me, Lake Geneva, WI

This week I took two days off of work to help my mom in her and my aunt’s store My Sister & Me in Lake Geneva, WI. Seems funny to take vacation days to go work, but it never feels like work. My primary responsibilities are to keep my mom company and research some of the store’s antique and vintage inventory.

My Sister & Me Christmas TreeLast month, My Sister & Me celebrated their one year anniversary and I couldn’t be more proud. The store looks amazing and it’s filled with such a wide variety of things that I would be surprised if anyone could walk through that door without finding something that attracts their interest.

Frankly it’s tough to even walk across their wrap-around porch without this turn of the century doctor’s buggy drawing customers in for a photo-op.

One of my favorite parts of the store is the sweeping staircase especially now that they’ve decorated for Christmas! Isn’t this little tree adorable? It instantly made me feel festive.Old Keys, Pocketwatches and Ink Wells

They’re open year-round but since winter is Lake Geneva’s slow season, they have also been listing items on Etsy at http://www.etsy.com/shop/MySisterandMeLLC

Posted on November 24, 2014, in From Management and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

