Everything is coming up Amy

It’s finally happened! After a year and four months of looking I finally have a job! As I see it now this job couldn’t be more perfect. Every day I’m busy and I have already gotten to see some of my work out there for the customers to see. My co-workers all seem great and every one is very friendly. All I want to do is work very hard for my team and I don’t mind staying late. It probably helps that my new job is so close to home!
Unfortunately, all this working has taken me away from my crochet projects. This wouldn’t be so bad but I’ve completely forgotten how to do one of the patterns and am going to have to look up a bunch of stuff before going back to it… I haven’t quite decided if I’m going to work on projects at lunch like my last job. Right now I pass the time playing on my phone or reading a book. Most people eat out or at their desks. I need the time away from my desk in the middle of the day and I need to save as much money as possible so eating mostly alone in the break room will have to work for now.
Recently I got a great deal on a Kindle Fire which is what I’m currently using to compose this post. It’s fun and kind of weird. I really like how I don’t have to pick up my finger to type a word and its cool how accurate it is at trying to guess what I’m trying to type even when my swipes aren’t that precise.
I know this post is super random but I wanted to post an update of what’s been going on. Soon things will even out and I’ll have more time to stop and smell the roses.

Posted on August 25, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

