Whoops, lost my job!

My whole world has changed since I last posted. While I was busy doing my job and trying to write a post on the wild world of condo hunting, I suddenly lost my job.

It all happened in slow motion. One minute I was walking to a last-minute one-on-one meeting with my boss and the next minute I’m walking into a room with my boss and an HR girl.

Luckily there was nothing I did wrong. My company reorganized and I apparently pulled the short straw. No hard feelings.

ANYway, right now I’m closing in on two weeks without a job and I’ve moved back in with my parents. It’s kind of tragic how everything was going well and I was preparing to become a real adult, with a real mortgage and now I’m back to zero.

I’m feeling fortunate though because I have a place to live (for free *smiles*) and I have the opportunity to start a fun new job! I don’t know what that job is quite yet but I know that it’ll be great and maybe I’ll make more money which would make hunting for a condo a far better experience.

Now that I’m finally unpacked and unemployed I’ll hopefully make more time to write! I think that creative writing as a full-time job was killing my creativity outside of work so this little break might be exactly what I need to start writing again for myself.

Posted on May 9, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I can’t wait to see what you will come up with! I know you will do great. 🙂

  2. Kathryn Rubidoux

    Best of luck to you, thank heaven for family.

Leave a Reply

