Helloooooo Kitty!

Anybody remember Animaniacs and how every time the two boy kitty, puppy, bunny, whatever those things were saw a pretty girl (specifically the busty psychiatric nurse), they’d say, “Hellooooooo nurse!”? Anyway, the headline above should be read like that.

Speaking of Hello Kitty, I’ve managed to gather quite a collection of Hello Kitty things in the last couple of years and I’m not quite sure how it happened.

When I was a little girl, I had a Hello Kitty stuffed animal. (I actually still have her and should maybe dig her out.) She wore yellow overalls, her signature red bow and I had ZERO interest in playing with her. I’m not even sure why I didn’t like her, but that’s the way it’s always been with Hello Kitty until recently.

Likely it’s part of my growing fondness for everything Japanese. It’s just funny how quickly I’ve created a Hello Kitty collection! Below are just a couple of the things I could get my hands on in my cube without having to get out of my chair!

Posted on January 19, 2012, in From Management and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

