Holy crap I’m 30!

There’s a seemingly scary number—30. But the good news is now I can legitimately use these movie quotes from When Harry Met Sally:

Sally (sobbing): AND, I’m gonna be forty!
Harry: When?
Sally: Someday!

So that’s exciting right?

Anyway, when I was a kid my birthday parties just included family and that was perfectly fine with me. There was one year I asked my mom if I could have a party with just friends but after some thought I couldn’t decide who I wanted to invite and I was overwhelmed with the task of having to entertain all those people so I gave the whole thing up. I’m not a big fan of having all the attention solely on me but I decided my 30th would be an exception.

Since college (likely after seeing it on Sex in the City) for my 30th birthday I wanted to have drag queens sing me happy birthday. In that moment, my cousin Jamie promised she would make it happen. Although I didn’t specifically get a group of drag queens to sing directly to me I DID have an amazing drag queen event!

Thank you to the Kit Kat Lounge, Kathryn Cole and all my friends that attended! It was the best birthday ever!

Posted on January 10, 2012, in From Management, Photographs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

