OMG Pens!

Crochet patterns and me rarely get along. I believe I can say that my Granny Stripe Blanket is my own pattern and now I think my latest project (pictures and details when I’m further along) is too because after the first row on both projects, I’ve TOTALLY made up the entire thing as I go along.

I did however just finish a small scarf for one of my guy friends following the pattern exactly so at least I’m not totally hopeless. He wanted a bright orange one to match his orange work vest. Luckily it’s October and Halloween colors are available!

In other news, I’m nearly giddy from the excitement FREE pens I got today! They’re Breast Cancer Awareness themed and since I love the color pink, pens and supporting a great cause they’re the BEST pens I own right now.

Posted on October 5, 2011, in Crochet, Photographs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Fantastic info. I used to spend alot of my time wakeboarding and being involved in games. It was possibly the best sequence of my young life and your article kind of reminded me of that. Thanks

Leave a Reply

