Bean and Buckingham

I’ve been a Chicago Suburbanite my whole life. Except for the 4 years I spent the school months in Decatur, IL I have never lived anywhere else. Seeing the skyline always gives me a warm feeling and I can hardly keep my eyes off it once it catches my eye in the distance.

Every time I go into the Loop I act like a tourist. This probably isn’t the “cool” thing to do, but there are so many interesting things to see. This summer for the first time I got the chance to take a close-up look at the sculpture we lovingly call “The Bean.” Of course I was without my nice camera so my iPhone 4 was going to have to do. I’m actually pretty impressed with the picture I took and enjoyed giving it a hand drawn look to it using Picnik.com. I really like the way the girl in the bottom right corner looks in this shot, I wish I knew who that was so I could send her my picture!

I’ve been close to Buckingham Fountain many times, but this is probably the first time I’ve taken a picture of it that I thought looked really great.

Posted on September 8, 2011, in Photographs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I love your weblog, particularly your pics, do you really take them your self? Located in Wales i am blessed having a massive range of flora, by far the most amazing of which are probably the early spring flora. Am I Able To use a few of the images for my blogging site? I would link any photos back here of course. Nevaeh Romero

    • Thank you very much! There are a couple of pictures I’ve posted that aren’t mine but for the most part I’ve taken them myself. I don’t mind if you use my images as long as you link back to the original source and they are not altered or used to directly sell anything. I appreciate your interest! Thanks!

  2. You have a great Blog the following Mate. Love your content very informative, Please hold up the beneficial work.

Leave a Reply

