Origami Master

Ever since I built an origami flower without directions using only a picture I found online, I’ve dubbed myself “origami master.” Of course I was proud of this accomplishment in origami but nothing made me more overconfident then when my brother (who is very much into origami too) couldn’t figure out a model he was working on. I decided to try and help so I sat down in front of the instructions and in moments I easily managed the model.

Something can definitely be learned from this experience. With origami you have to follow all the instructions exactly and have patients. Jumping ahead because you think you know what fold to make next, inevitably will lead you down the wrong path.

I recently found this rose and folded working off the high of my origami superiority. I recommend not using sticky notes for this one, although that’s exactly what I used to build it. There’s some sliding the paper needs to do and the sticky won’t necessarily allow for it. Also, the pattern can be found at Origami Fun

 

Posted on June 29, 2011, in Origami. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

