Nikki’s Café

If you are ever in theBeloit,WI area and looking for a place to eat, I have to recommend Nikki’s Café. It’s this small café right on the river which has a variety of yummy sandwiches, bakery items, coffee, tea and everything else you expect at an eating establishment which has “café” in the name. It has free WiFi, comfortable chairs and a sunroom if you want to feel like you’re eating outside and a patio if you feel like actually eating outside.

The café is named for the owners cat Nikki who is featured prominently in a large photograph behind the counter. Not sure if the guy working there was the owner or just an employee, but he was really laid back and an awesome waiter.

The only drawback is that if you’re in a hurry, you might want to choose somewhere else. There weren’t many customers and it took a little longer than expected to get served. Personally I’m okay with that because none of the food was premade and I really appreciate that. The lemonade was even made the moment I ordered it. He even asked me to test-taste it for my sweetness preference.

You’ll also find in this little café several quirky art pieces for sale made by local artists and mugs with the Nikki’s Café logo on them. The art seems fairly priced and the mugs cost the same as you could find anywhere and included is free coffee to fill your mug. Usually I get cream and sugar in my coffee but both me and the barista forgot to ask so I got their house blend with nothing in it and let me tell you, it was yummy!

Posted on May 24, 2011, in Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

