Doggie Booster Seats

Lucy used to love going on car rides. She liked going anywhere with me (even the vet!) but that recently changed. Now she’s very nervous, panting heavily, shaking slightly and whining from time to time.

While driving to my parent’s house for Mother’s Day yesterday, I thought about how I could make car rides for her a little better. Being a Papillion, she’s too short to enjoy hanging her head out of the window when she’s sitting in the seat by herself, but I’ve noticed that if she’s sitting on someone’s lap she’s far happier about the entire car riding experience.

I’m fairly convinced that if Lucy had a booster seat so she could see out and sniff the air as it blows past, car rides and the inevitable bumps and quick movements would be less stressful to her. This morning, just for giggles I Googled the phrase, “dog car booster seats.” I got a TON of results! (who knew!?) I also stumbled across a great article on dog booster seats here. I know Lucy would probably love a booster seat like the one in the article!

These booster seats look great and I found a style I’m really excited about, but they’re unfortunately a little out of my price range. I was hoping they’d be in the ballpark of $30, but most are $60 and higher. Maybe Lucy’s Grandma will help us out…

Posted on May 9, 2011, in Lucy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

